The successful application of regulations concerning the transport of dangerous goods is greatly dependant on the appreciation by all individuals concerned of the risks. This is achieved by properly planned and maintained initial and recurrent training of programmes for all persons concerned in the transport of dangerous goods.

The following categories of Initial and Recurrent Dangerous Goods are available at the academy:

Category 5

Staff of Freight Forwarders involved in the handling, storage and loading of cargo, mail or stores.

Category 8

Operator’s and ground handling agent’s staff accepting cargo, mail or stores (other than dangerous goods)

Category 10

Flight Crew Members and Load Planners

Category 11

Crew Members (other than Flight Crew Members)

Category 12

Security Staff who deal with the screening of passengers, their baggage and cargo, mail or stores